Events

SOUTH WONSTON SOCIAL CLUB

GENERAL ENTERTAINMENT

COFFEE MORNING EVERY WEDNESDAY 10:00am – 12:00pm EVERYONE IS WELCOME      please come along have a natter, a cuppa and maybe even treat yourself to a slice of cake! 

FISH n CHIP VAN (FRYING HIGH) HERE EVERY FRIDAY 4:00pm – 9:00pm
LAST ORDERS 8:50pm  
JAMMING SESSIONS 8:30pm-11:00pm – EVERY FIRST MONDAY OF THE MONTH
POKER 8:00pm START  – EVERY SECOND MONDAY OF THE MONTH 
Saturday 21st October – Party 7:00pm – Midnight
Saturday 28th October – Halloween disco kids 6:00pm-9:00pm adults 9:00 onwards fancy dress contest
Saturday 18th November – LIVE BAND 5 Shades Of Grey from 8.00pm
Saturday 25th November – Swifts Race Night 7.00pm 
Saturday 9th December – CHRISTMAS QUIZ 8.00pm – Midnight
Saturday 16th December – CHRISTMAS DRAW 8.00pm – Midnight
Sunday 17th December – CHRISTMAS BINGO 8.00pm – 11.00pm
Sunday 24th December – CHRISTMAS EVE CLUB OPEN ALL DAY 12.00pm- 11.00pm
Monday 25th December – CHRISTMAS DAY CLUB OPEN 12.00pm-1.30pm
Tuesday 26th December  – BOXING DAY CLUB OPEN 2.00pm – 11.00pm
Sunday 31st December  – NEW YEARS EVE CLUB OPEN 6.00pm – 1.00am
                                              KIDS DISCO 6.00pm – 9.00pm 
                                              ADULTS DISCO 9.30pm – CLOSE 
Monday 1st January – NEW YEARS DAY CLUB OPEN 12.00pm-3.30pm & 7.00pm -11.00pm
FORTHCOMING SPORTING EVENTS:
WE HAVE BT SPORT so why not come in any night of the week have a pint or two and watch any sport that’s on the big screen including:
Barclay’s Premier League, Champions and European League, Aviva Premiership Rugby, Moto GP and more,
Saturday 30th September – Chelsea V Man City 5.30pm K/O
Sunday 1st October – Arsenal V Brighton 12.00pm K/O
Thursday 5th October – England V Slovenia 7.45pm K/O
Saturday 7th October – Wrexham V Eastleigh 5.30pm K/O
Sunday 8th October – Lithuania V England 5.00pm K/O
Saturday 14th October – Watford V Arsenal 5.30pm K/O

OPENING TIMES:

MONDAY – THURSDAY 6.00pm – 11.00pm

FRIDAY – 4.00pm – 11.30pm FISH n CHIP VAN (frying High) HERE FRIDAY’S 4:00pm – 9:00pm Last orders 8.50pm 

SATURDAY 3.00pm – 11.00pm

SUNDAY – 12.00pm – 3.30pm & 7.00pm – 11.00pm (times may vary)

Please keep an eye on our notice board for any up and coming live sporting events on the TV.

Got an event coming up AGM’s, Meetings, Birthdays, anniversaries, wakes etc and need a venue (entertainment can be arranged) or are interested in performing at the club – speak to Graeme on 01962 880227 or Email swsc@hotmail.co.uk

PLEASE NOTE THAT ANY BOOKINGS ARE TO BE MADE ONLY THROUGH GRAEME WHITLOCK (via the telephone or email), VIA FACEBOOK OR THROUGH A MEMBER OF OUR ENTERTAINMENTS COMMITTEE. ALTERNATIVELY, YOU CAN WRITE IN TO THE COMMITTEE, WHERE YOUR REQUEST WILL BE DISCUSSED AT THE MONTHLY MEETING.